All News

A total of 252 PPST students voted for the new PPST UMS Students' Representative Council 2016/2107 on 30th June 2016 at Tutorial Room 18, Faculty of Science and Natural Resources, Universiti Malaysia Sabah. There were 5 final candidates had been shortlisted prior to the Election Day. After the counting of the votes, Mohamad Shakendy Ahamd was elected as the President (171 votes), followed by Owena Juada as the Deputy President (37 votes), Nurul Irina Anak Douglas as the Secretary¬≠General, Kalvin Jay Singh A/L Anajee Singh as the Deputy Secretary¬≠General and John Nielson Anak Griffin as the Treasurer.  The objectives of the Student Representative Council are to instill leadership'svalues among the students, to cater students' welfare, and to represent students to the university's management.