Published: Wednesday, 01 June 2016


Research Centre / Unit / Group


Sustainable Environment

Water Research Unit

Dr. Moh Pak Yan

Climate Change

Dr.  Carolyn Melissa Payus

Biodiversity and Natural Resources

Seaweed Research Unit (RUMPAI)

Assoc. Prof.  Dr. Noumie @ Loumie Surugau

Bioresource Technology

Dr. Suraya Abdul Sani

Natural Product and Drug Discovery

Materials and Minerals

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Sazmal Effendi Arshad

Energy and Environmental Physics

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Jedol Dayou

Mathematics Application and Visualizations

Real Time Graphics and Visualization (GRAVS)

Dr. Rozaimi Zakaria

Mathematic and Statistical Application  (MASA)

Assoc. Prof. Dr.  Aini Janteng


Forest Restoration (Research  Cluster)

Dr. Berhaman Ahmad

Parks Sustainability

Assoc. Prof. Dr. Russel @ Andy Immit Mojiol

Wood Technology and Industry

Prof. Dr. Hamami Sahri

Forest Plantation & Agroforestry

Assoc. Prof. Dr.  Mahmud Sudin

Island ResearchSmall Island Research CentreProf. Datuk Dr. Mohd Harun Abdullah
Natural Disaster Research Natural Disaster Research CentreProf. Dr. Felix Tongkul