American Corner at Universiti Malaysia Sabah Library was officiated by signing of Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) between Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) and US Embassy, Public Affairs Sections on the 23rd September 2016 (Friday) at Board of Executive Meeting Room, Level 6, Chancellory Building, UMS.
UMS Library became the first academic library in Malaysia to establish an American Corner at the university and will feature the Smithsonian design. It is the efforts of partnership between the United States of America and UMS in providing a special collection of information about the United States of America. It is also to provide the most up-to- date and accurate information about U.S. policies, education, geography, history, society, culture, and others.


The main objective is to establish a corner which will house materials about the US and organize activities which will be benefited by UMS community and the local community. The US Embassy, Public Affairs Sections will work together with UMS Library to ensure that materials provided are appropriate for and responsive to the needs of UMS community and local community.


The American Corner will house collection such as high quality pictorial books, encyclopedia and current American magazines and journals, electronic and online resources, DVDs and on American technology.

Scan this QR code to see books and DVDs collection.

Books Collection

DVDs Collection

**eLibraryUSA (Research and Education Resources)
On-site access for all visitors to dozens of academic and popular database in the eLibraryUSA electronic resources product. eLibraryUSA provides access to over 40,000 academic and professional journals, 20,000 ebooks, and 9,000 films and documentaries on the full range of topics. It also contains resources for children, for learning and teaching English, and for accessing U.S. government reports.
**For UserID and password please refer to American Corner Counter at 088-320000 ext 2722.


Presently, there are eight (8) Lincoln Corners located in Kuala Lumpur, Melaka, Sarawak, Kedah, Kelantan, Penang Seberang Jaya, Penang George Town and Johor.