Bahasa MelayuEnglish (UK)

Schools in 4 districts of Sabah closed due to haze

Sabah Education Department had confirmed that schools in four districts Tawau, Kunak, Semporna and Lahad Datu will be closed on monday, 19 October 2015 due to haze. Director of State Education Department Datuk Jame Alip Said that he had received consent from ministry of education due to the matters. The ministry of education had also declared the schools in Malacca, Negeri Sembilan, Putrajaya, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Tawau, Kuching and Samarahan are closed tomorow due to the increase of IPU reading in the area. Currently the reading of IPU in Tawau is the highest in Malaysia with reading of 120.