Continuing Education

UMS degrees

Over 50 undergraduate and postgraduate UMS qualifications: diplomas, Master's and Doctoral degrees, offered part-time, in the arts, social sciences, care and biomedical sciences. Course duration ranges from two year to several years part-time. 

For more information, please visit the link below  :


UMS Centre for External Education (UCEE)

To date, there are 5 UCEE branches throughout the state, which are Kota Kinabalu, Sandakan, Tawau, Keningau and Labuan, offering 19 undergraduates programmes and 9 postgraduate (coursework) programmes.

For more information, please visit the link below  :


Science Foundation Programme

Science Foundation programme aims to produce students who have a sound knowledge of basic science to be absorbed in science educationprogrammes at Universiti Malaysia Sabah. In addition, this programme also serves to provide an opportunity for candidates who wish to pursue a Bachelor of ministry through the main channel (UPU). Science Foundation Programme curriculum structure is similar qualifications and skills that meet the science programmes provided by schools at the University Malaysia Sabah.

For more information, please visit the link below  :




  •  Staff Directory
  • Staff Portal
  •  Student Portal
  •  SmartUMS
  •  E-Respon
  • Covid 19 :UMS Update


  •  UMS Map
  • Open Data
  • Sabah State Government Portal
  • Minister of Higher Education (MOHE)
  • MyGovernment Portal (MyGov)
  • UMS Investment Holdings Sdn. Bhd.