Directory |  Contact Us  |   Staff   |   Student   |  Visitor  |




English (UK)BahasaMelayuMalaysiaChinese (Simplified)


MAHEPA 18 Recognises UMS Students Achievements

THURSDAY, 26 MAY – The  Student Affairs and Alumni of Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) 18th Award Giving Ceremony was held recently to recognise the achievements and excellence of UMS students in the field of leadership, sports or volunteerism.

Vice-Chancellor, Professor Datuk Dr. Mohd Harun Abdullah said, the event was held as a mark of appreciation and their spirit in celebrating the achievements of university students who had made many contributions and made a name for UMS besides helping with other activities in the university.

“Such event helps to boost the spirit of our students to work harder to increase their contributions and achievements at national level and international level,” he said in his speech during the ceremony.

The opening ceremony was officiated by the Deputy Minister of Higher Education Malaysia, Datuk Mary Yap Kain Ching at the Grand Ballroom, The Klagan Regency, 1Borneo.

A total of 13 awards were up for grabs, there were six awards for team category, and seven awards for individual category, which was presented by Datuk Harun and Datuk Mary Yap, respectively.

Residential College E received three categories at the event, namely Best JAKMAS, Best Award for Arts and Culture, and Best Residential College Head was won by Nurul Syazwani Mohamad Ghaazali, the Head of JAKMAS Residential College E.

The list of winners of 18th MAHEPA Award;

  1. Best Women’s Team – Karate-Do (Kata) Women
  2. Best Men’s Team – Taekwondo (Poomsae) Men
  3. Best Arts and Culture Award – Lantera Tari Club, Residential College E
  4. Best JAKMAS Management – JAKMAS Residential College E
  5. Best Student Association Management – The Business, Economy and Accounting Student Association
  6. Best Student Programme (Organising) – UMS Anti-Corruption Secretariat
  7. Sportswoman Award - Christina Edris
  8. Sportsman Award – Ahmadi Radi
  9. Best Volunteerism Leadership Award – Asmah Kadir
  10. Best Faculty Association Leader – Ribuan Abdul Karim
  11. Best Residential College Leadership Award – Nurul Syazwani Mohamad Ghaazali
  12. Hopeful Leader Award – Nur Adilah Ismail
  13. Best Student Leader Award – Mohd Taufik Nordin (President, Student Representatives Council 2015/2016 Session) - (fl)


ums qr150 facebook361 twitter361 utube361 flickr361 h linkedin  



mygov kpm36 mampu36