UMS 3 Minute Thesis Competition 2016 Held

THURSDAY, 24 MARCH – Three students who are currently undertaking their Doctor of Philosophy (PhD) degree will represent Universiti Malaysia Sabah (UMS) at the “3 Minute Thesis Competition 2016” national level after securing places at the competition at UMS level held yesterday.

They were Ruslan Mapeala, Lai Yun mei and Lorita Angeline, who would represent UMS under their respective category, Social Sciences, Science and Technology and Engineering.

They will compete at Universiti Utara Malaysia (UUM) on 10 May for placing to the international level, representing Malaysia.

Meanwhile, the UMS level competition saw eight third year PhD students competing, an programme organised by the Centre for Postgraduate Studies, UMS.

All winners received cash prize of RM200 each and certificate whilst the rest of the participants received certificate of appreciation.

Held at the Postgraduate Auditorium, the competition was adjudged by Head of UMS-Timor Leste Relations, Associate Professor Dr. Lai Yew Meng; Senior Lecturers Associate Professor Dr. Nurmin Bolong and Dr. Yasmin Ooi Beng Houi. - FL



  •  Staff Directory
  • Staff Portal
  •  Student Portal
  •  SmartUMS
  •  E-Respon
  • Covid 19 :UMS Update


  •  UMS Map
  • Open Data
  • Sabah State Government Portal
  • Minister of Higher Education (MOHE)
  • MyGovernment Portal (MyGov)
  • UMS Investment Holdings Sdn. Bhd.